How to read Greek Alphabets

The Greek alphabet has been used to write the Greek language since the late 9th or early 8th century BCE.

The modern Greek alphabet has 24 letters. It is used to write the Greek language.

The Greek alphabets are frequently used in science and mathematics to represent various values or variables.

Most letters in the Greek alphabet have an equivalent in the English language.

The twenty-four letters (each in uppercase and lowercase forms) are:

Α α, Β β, Γ γ, Δ δ, Ε ε, Ζ ζ, Η η, Θ θ, Ι ι, Κ κ, Λ λ, Μ μ, Ν ν, Ξ ξ, Ο ο, Π π, Ρ ρ, Σ σ or ς, Τ τ, Υ υ, Φ φ, Χ χ, Ψ ψ, and Ω ω.

Uppercase LetterLowercase LetterName
Α αalpha
Β βbeta
Δ δdelta
Ε εepsilon
Ζ ζzeta
Η ηeta
Θ θtheta
Ι ιiota
Κ κkappa
Μ μmu
Ν νnu
Ξ ξxi
Ο οomicron
Π πpi
Ρ ρrho
Σ  Ϲ σ/ς, ϲsigma
Τ τtau
Υ υupsilon
Φ φphi
Ψ ψpsi
Ω ωomega
Spread the Knowledge

You may also like...

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *